This is topic Sony scheduling software question in forum Digital Cinema Forum at Film-Tech Forum ARCHIVE.
To visit this topic, use this URL:
https://ft-forum.com/ft/cgi-bin/ubb/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic;f=16;t=000999
Posted by Chris Slycord (Member # 4239) on 01-15-2012, 05:33 PM:
I guess it doesn't matter now that I've already had my last day with AMC, but what the heck is the difference on the controller software between "delete shows" and "delete shows at once." From what I saw, they did the same thing (ask you if you wanted to delete it or not and if it was a recurring schedule if you only wanted to delete the one instance or not).
The "at once" would sound like either it's an option for deleting multiple shows altogether or it means do it immediately. But in either case, the "delete show" and "delete shows at once" provide the same outcome with the same exact GUI.
Posted by Dominic Espinosa (Member # 2122) on 01-17-2012, 08:39 PM:
I believe the "DELETE SHOWS" option is supposed to prevent the SPL from being deleted for a given time after the last entry in the schedule whereas "DELETE SHOWS AT ONCE" overrides this.
In older versions of SMS-C I think there was a bug that would prevent you from deleting SPL's irregardless of whether they were not scheduled in the future but had remained on the schedule in the past.
To call the way the entire SMS works "retarded" would be an insult to folks who have a mental handicap so let's just go with "poorly kludged together".
Powered by Infopop Corporation
UBB.classicTM
6.3.1.2